"First Last»
«Address_line 1»
"City», "State» "ZIP_Code»

Dear «Salutation>

This football season marks the twenty-fifth anniversary of the awarding of the John "ZEEK" Marchassalla Scholarship, You are one of the recipients' of this award that honors and commemorates Zeek's legacy at St, Francis Prep, When you were selected to receive the scholarship it was based on your work ethic on and off the field, your commitment to excellence, and your leadership by actions and words. The Marchassalla Award is the oldest continuously awarded scholarship in the history of St Francis.

On Saturday, October 16 at 6:30pm, we will be honoring Zeek and his family by inviting all of the Marchassalla Scholarship Winners to the St. Francis vs. Fordham Prep Homecoming Football Game at Mitchell Field in Uniondale (Mitchell Field is now Prep's home field), The Ceremony will be at half time, You and your family will be our guests.

Please RSVP to Bob Angeletti in the Prep's Development Office via email at or by the enclosure. Your attendance will help insure a great evening for Mrs, Marchassalla and her family.

St Francis football was built by people like Zeek. We have never been the biggest or fastest teams on the field, but we outworked everyone, we accepted the burden of our tradition and made the sacrifices you have to make to be successful in this league. Zeek's memory will live with us forever in the form of the scholarship that was established by his friends and teammates. On October 16th we honor Zeek, his family, and the 25 men who were recognized for having the passion, drive, will and character that most exemplified Zeek. You are truly special men who wore the Red and Blue. Please join us for this special occasion.


Tony Truzzolino 79                 Vincent O'Connor

The John Marchassalla Memorial Scholarship Award Recipients

Grad Year  Name                                  College Attended          City of Residence
1987          Brian Murphy                        Harvard                          Larchmont NY
1988          VOlto Serip'lero                     Fordham                        New York NY
1989          Edward Savidge                     Hofstra                          Massapequa NY
1990          Victor Acuna                          University of Miami     Miami Fl
1991          Michael Nevitt                       Columbia                      Westport CT
1992          Robert Nodar                         Union College               Glen Allen VA
1993          Alexander ManoJopoulos      Cornell                          Long Beach NY
1994          Eric Klauck                            Marist College              Harrison NY
1995          Mathew O'Donnell                Yale                                Long Island City NY
1996          Teddy Damour                                                             Arlington VA
1997          David Forman                       Wyoming Seminary       Ridgewood NY
1998          Sean Hennelly                       Iona                                Floral Park NY
1999          Jophy Philips                         Hofstra                           Jamaicia     NY
2000          Timothy Gordon                    Iona                               Forest Hills NY
2001          Giuseppe Roccisano              Hofstra                          Corona NY
2002          Christopher Zambrano           Lehigh                          Whitestone NY
2003          Natale Modica                        Iona                              Ozone Park NY
2004          Thomas Forster                      Villanova                      Boston MA
2005          Larry Gallegos                       Hunter                          East Elmhurst NY
2006          Jeffrey Aime                          Hofstra                         Queens Village NY
2007          Keith Ferrara                         Hofstra                         Glendale NY
2008          John 50wulski                       Siena                            Woodhaven NY
2009          Tristan Akong                       SUNY                           Springfield Gardens NY
2010          Ryan Paccione                      Queens                          Bayside NY
2011          Frank Campisi                                                            Howard Beach NY

If you plan to come on October 16, then please RSVP no later than
Thursday, October 14 by e-mailing; or
by calling 718 423-8810 ext. 268. Thank you.